The Scottish Rectors' Group exists to bring together the five Rectors of the ancient Scottish universities (Aberdeen, Edinburgh, Glasgow and St Andrews) and Dundee to discuss the broad issues affecting Higher Education in Scotland. Membership of the group comprises the Rectors, their Assessors and sabbatical officers of each of the five universities.

Left to right: Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh, Glasgow, St Andrews